Tides | Ebb and flood

The beaches of Texel are never the same width because of the tides. For example, if you take a relaxing walk on the beach, it is useful to know when it is high or low tide.

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for Texel Noordzee for the two following months.

January 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 26 January
3:02 hrs
 
-101 cm
 
9:00 hrs
61 cm
 
 
14:56 hrs
 
-97 cm
 
20:52 hrs
98 cm
 
Monday 27 January
3:31 hrs
 
-98 cm
 
9:18 hrs
57 cm
 
 
15:26 hrs
 
-101 cm
 
21:25 hrs
100 cm
 
Tuesday 28 January
4:05 hrs
 
-95 cm
 
9:50 hrs
55 cm
 
 
15:56 hrs
 
-104 cm
 
22:06 hrs
99 cm
 
Wednesday 29 January
4:35 hrs
 
-92 cm
 
7:44 hrs
54 cm
 
 
16:30 hrs
 
-104 cm
 
22:35 hrs
94 cm
 
Thursday 30 January
5:06 hrs
 
-86 cm
 
8:25 hrs
56 cm
 
 
17:01 hrs
 
-100 cm
 
23:02 hrs
86 cm
 
Friday 31 January
5:36 hrs
 
-79 cm
 
8:55 hrs
57 cm
 
 
17:25 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
23:29 hrs
78 cm
 

February 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Saturday 1 February
6:01 hrs
 
-74 cm
 
9:45 hrs
57 cm
 
 
18:06 hrs
 
-88 cm
 
22:42 hrs
74 cm
 
Sunday 2 February
6:36 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
10:45 hrs
55 cm
 
 
18:40 hrs
 
-81 cm
 
23:44 hrs
70 cm
 
Monday 3 February
7:05 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
11:50 hrs
52 cm
 
 
19:30 hrs
 
-75 cm
Tuesday 4 February
0:54 hrs
65 cm
 
 
8:10 hrs
 
-63 cm
 
12:55 hrs
50 cm
 
 
20:40 hrs
 
-69 cm
Wednesday 5 February
2:08 hrs
62 cm
 
 
9:28 hrs
 
-63 cm
 
14:04 hrs
53 cm
 
 
22:09 hrs
 
-70 cm
Thursday 6 February
3:09 hrs
62 cm
 
 
11:06 hrs
 
-74 cm
 
17:25 hrs
60 cm
 
 
23:35 hrs
 
-82 cm
Friday 7 February
5:54 hrs
66 cm
 
 
12:06 hrs
 
-87 cm
 
18:36 hrs
74 cm
 
Saturday 8 February
0:46 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
7:06 hrs
71 cm
 
 
13:06 hrs
 
-96 cm
 
19:20 hrs
86 cm
 
Sunday 9 February
1:51 hrs
 
-106 cm
 
7:59 hrs
73 cm
 
 
14:05 hrs
 
-103 cm
 
20:11 hrs
94 cm
 
Monday 10 February
2:45 hrs
 
-116 cm
 
8:45 hrs
73 cm
 
 
14:57 hrs
 
-110 cm
 
20:56 hrs
102 cm
 
Tuesday 11 February
3:36 hrs
 
-124 cm
 
9:30 hrs
72 cm
 
 
15:46 hrs
 
-117 cm
 
21:36 hrs
108 cm
 
Wednesday 12 February
4:19 hrs
 
-127 cm
 
10:16 hrs
69 cm
 
 
16:30 hrs
 
-123 cm
 
22:10 hrs
111 cm
 
Thursday 13 February
5:03 hrs
 
-125 cm
 
10:51 hrs
65 cm
 
 
17:12 hrs
 
-123 cm
 
22:55 hrs
107 cm
 
Friday 14 February
5:45 hrs
 
-116 cm
 
11:35 hrs
58 cm
 
 
17:52 hrs
 
-118 cm
 
23:40 hrs
97 cm
 
Saturday 15 February
6:21 hrs
 
-103 cm
 
9:15 hrs
52 cm
 
 
18:36 hrs
 
-108 cm
Sunday 16 February
0:28 hrs
82 cm
 
 
7:01 hrs
 
-88 cm
 
10:24 hrs
54 cm
 
 
19:16 hrs
 
-96 cm
 
23:20 hrs
68 cm
 
Monday 17 February
7:45 hrs
 
-74 cm
 
11:34 hrs
52 cm
 
 
20:12 hrs
 
-84 cm
Tuesday 18 February
0:37 hrs
57 cm
 
 
8:45 hrs
 
-66 cm
 
12:44 hrs
48 cm
 
 
21:25 hrs
 
-78 cm
Wednesday 19 February
3:17 hrs
51 cm
 
 
10:10 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
15:47 hrs
53 cm
 
 
22:55 hrs
 
-82 cm
Thursday 20 February
5:25 hrs
51 cm
 
 
11:28 hrs
 
-77 cm
 
17:49 hrs
65 cm
 
Friday 21 February
0:16 hrs
 
-95 cm
 
6:36 hrs
59 cm
 
 
12:36 hrs
 
-90 cm
 
18:45 hrs
80 cm
 
Saturday 22 February
1:16 hrs
 
-107 cm
 
7:31 hrs
63 cm
 
 
13:26 hrs
 
-100 cm
 
19:36 hrs
89 cm
 
Sunday 23 February
2:05 hrs
 
-111 cm
 
8:16 hrs
61 cm
 
 
14:12 hrs
 
-105 cm
 
20:09 hrs
93 cm
 
Monday 24 February
2:45 hrs
 
-109 cm
 
8:45 hrs
57 cm
 
 
14:46 hrs
 
-107 cm
 
20:39 hrs
95 cm
 
Tuesday 25 February
3:15 hrs
 
-106 cm
 
8:59 hrs
56 cm
 
 
15:11 hrs
 
-111 cm
 
21:06 hrs
97 cm
 
Wednesday 26 February
3:40 hrs
 
-105 cm
 
9:15 hrs
59 cm
 
 
15:46 hrs
 
-114 cm
 
21:35 hrs
96 cm
 
Thursday 27 February
4:06 hrs
 
-103 cm
 
9:50 hrs
60 cm
 
 
16:11 hrs
 
-115 cm
 
22:06 hrs
92 cm
 
Friday 28 February
4:36 hrs
 
-99 cm
 
10:14 hrs
59 cm
 
 
16:43 hrs
 
-111 cm
 
22:36 hrs
84 cm
 
Saturday 29 February
5:00 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
8:24 hrs
59 cm
 
 
17:06 hrs
 
-106 cm
 
22:58 hrs
75 cm
 

March 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 1 March
5:26 hrs
 
-88 cm
 
8:53 hrs
61 cm
 
 
17:36 hrs
 
-100 cm
 
21:24 hrs
68 cm
 
Monday 2 March
5:45 hrs
 
-84 cm
 
9:34 hrs
60 cm
 
 
18:10 hrs
 
-93 cm
 
22:39 hrs
63 cm
 
Tuesday 3 March
6:32 hrs
 
-78 cm
 
11:00 hrs
55 cm
 
 
19:06 hrs
 
-84 cm
 
23:41 hrs
54 cm
 
Wednesday 4 March
7:20 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
12:24 hrs
51 cm
 
 
20:05 hrs
 
-77 cm
Thursday 5 March
1:46 hrs
47 cm
 
 
8:34 hrs
 
-65 cm
 
13:44 hrs
51 cm
 
 
21:30 hrs
 
-76 cm
Friday 6 March
3:17 hrs
47 cm
 
 
10:20 hrs
 
-71 cm
 
16:36 hrs
57 cm
 
 
23:05 hrs
 
-88 cm
Saturday 7 March
5:35 hrs
55 cm
 
 
11:35 hrs
 
-86 cm
 
17:55 hrs
74 cm
 
Sunday 8 March
0:26 hrs
 
-104 cm
 
6:46 hrs
64 cm
 
 
12:55 hrs
 
-99 cm
 
18:55 hrs
88 cm
 
Monday 9 March
1:36 hrs
 
-119 cm
 
7:41 hrs
69 cm
 
 
13:51 hrs
 
-112 cm
 
19:45 hrs
98 cm
 
Tuesday 10 March
2:26 hrs
 
-132 cm
 
8:31 hrs
72 cm
 
 
14:43 hrs
 
-124 cm
 
20:35 hrs
105 cm
 
Wednesday 11 March
3:16 hrs
 
-139 cm
 
9:16 hrs
72 cm
 
 
15:29 hrs
 
-134 cm
 
21:16 hrs
109 cm
 
Thursday 12 March
4:00 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
9:50 hrs
72 cm
 
 
16:13 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
21:55 hrs
108 cm
 
Friday 13 March
4:40 hrs
 
-135 cm
 
10:32 hrs
69 cm
 
 
16:52 hrs
 
-139 cm
 
22:35 hrs
101 cm
 
Saturday 14 March
5:16 hrs
 
-124 cm
 
11:05 hrs
64 cm
 
 
17:32 hrs
 
-131 cm
 
23:15 hrs
87 cm
 
Sunday 15 March
5:55 hrs
 
-107 cm
 
11:14 hrs
58 cm
 
 
18:11 hrs
 
-118 cm
 
23:51 hrs
69 cm
 
Monday 16 March
6:26 hrs
 
-90 cm
 
10:09 hrs
58 cm
 
 
18:46 hrs
 
-102 cm
 
23:23 hrs
53 cm
 
Tuesday 17 March
7:06 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
11:28 hrs
55 cm
 
 
19:40 hrs
 
-88 cm
Wednesday 18 March
0:25 hrs
40 cm
 
 
7:53 hrs
 
-66 cm
 
12:57 hrs
51 cm
 
 
20:49 hrs
 
-78 cm
Thursday 19 March
2:23 hrs
34 cm
 
 
9:20 hrs
 
-64 cm
 
14:57 hrs
55 cm
 
 
22:35 hrs
 
-83 cm
Friday 20 March
5:09 hrs
36 cm
 
 
11:06 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
17:06 hrs
65 cm
 
 
23:56 hrs
 
-98 cm
Saturday 21 March
6:15 hrs
48 cm
 
 
12:11 hrs
 
-93 cm
 
18:20 hrs
79 cm
 
Sunday 22 March
0:56 hrs
 
-111 cm
 
7:15 hrs
55 cm
 
 
13:01 hrs
 
-105 cm
 
18:57 hrs
87 cm
 
Monday 23 March
1:38 hrs
 
-116 cm
 
7:45 hrs
57 cm
 
 
13:46 hrs
 
-110 cm
 
19:40 hrs
90 cm
 
Tuesday 24 March
2:15 hrs
 
-114 cm
 
8:15 hrs
56 cm
 
 
14:21 hrs
 
-113 cm
 
20:11 hrs
90 cm
 
Wednesday 25 March
2:46 hrs
 
-112 cm
 
8:32 hrs
58 cm
 
 
14:51 hrs
 
-116 cm
 
20:42 hrs
90 cm
 
Thursday 26 March
3:11 hrs
 
-112 cm
 
8:49 hrs
63 cm
 
 
15:25 hrs
 
-118 cm
 
21:13 hrs
89 cm
 
Friday 27 March
3:41 hrs
 
-112 cm
 
9:20 hrs
67 cm
 
 
15:46 hrs
 
-119 cm
 
21:36 hrs
86 cm
 
Saturday 28 March
4:09 hrs
 
-109 cm
 
9:45 hrs
67 cm
 
 
16:11 hrs
 
-117 cm
 
21:55 hrs
79 cm
 
Sunday 29 March
5:26 hrs
 
-104 cm
 
11:09 hrs
64 cm
 
 
17:45 hrs
 
-112 cm
 
23:36 hrs
69 cm
 
Tides

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide (HW) is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide (LW) in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Disclaimer

faqThis tidal information is only intended for recreational purposes, such as hiking and beach recreation. No guarantees are made about the correctness of this free tides data. You may not use this page if anyone or anything could come to harm as a result of using it (e.g. for navigational purposes).

Ebb and flow

Getijden

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Oosterschelde or Waddenzee, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go mudhiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.