menu ☰ menu search

North Holland

Noord-Hollands landschap

Noord-Holland is an extraordinary changeable province: a vast peat- and polder scenery between the North Sea and the former Zuiderzee, a piece of Wadden Sea and real Frisian Island: Texel. Along the North Sea coast we find relatively quiet beaches and dunes, with relatively small seaside resorts in between, among them are very charming ones just like the old fishing village Egmond aan Zee.

Noord-Hollands landschap

Noord-Holland is an area of big contrasts. Behind the dunes we find a multi-coloured variety of cultural landscapes: peat-meadowland, polders and land reclamation areas full of ditches and windmills. At the upper part of Noord-Holland a new ‘bulb area’ has been developed, even more elaborate than the traditional bulb area south to Haarlem.

Nature reserves

Noord-Hollands landschap

In Zuid-Kennemerland the age-old barrier beach landscape has been kept relatively well. In the central eastern part of the province there is a vast complex of peat meadows and polders, including the area of Waterland, a land reclamation area with legakkers (strips of land at which the peat was laid to dry) rich in old windmills, meadows and dairy cows.

Noord-Holland also has marvellous and particularly different nature reserves, among them are the Wadden Sea and the Naarden lake, but also the moors and woods of the Gooische nature reserve. Meadow landscape like the Eilandspolder is including a meadow bird reserve with among others the rare snipe and the brawler.

Amsterdam

Amsterdam is nearly the biggest tourist tempter of the province. Annual about five million of tourists are staying in the city, of which the largest part is coming from abroad. They make it there mostly because of the typical Amsterdam atmosphere, the monuments and the museums.

Historical walking towns

Alkmaar

Besides are ‘Dutch’ destinations like the Zaanse Schans, Volendam and Marken also popular with foreign tourists. Noord-Holland don’t have a shortage at historical walking towns. Edam, Hoorn, Enkhuizen and Medemblik along the Lake Ijssel coast are highly to be recommended. Bigger but not less interesting are the inner cities of Alkmaar and Haarlem, which is the capital of the province. The entire inner city of Haarlem has a historical charisma and offers besides top museums as the Teylers Museum and the Frans Hals Museum.

But also the holiday makers and tourists are getting their way. The coastline of the mainland is about 70 km long and attracts numerous beach lovers at sunny days. The woods behind the coast are mainly in vogue with walkers and bicylists. Top-class for nature lovers are the wet nature reserves in the heart of the province and the national parks nearby Haarlem and at Texel. This Frisian island also persuades due to the typical island atmosphere.

Nederlands  Deutsch  English  Français

menu ☰ menu search

Nordholland

Noord-Hollands landschap

Noord-Holland (Nordholland) ist ein besonder abwechelsender Provinz: eine ausgestreckte Torf- und Polderlandschaftr zwischen dem Nordsee und dem ehemaligen Zuiderzee, einen Aufsatz Wattenmeer und wirklichen Wattenmeer Insel: Texel. Längsseits der Nordseeküste befinden sich relativ ruhige Stranden und Dünen, mit dazwischen relativ kleinen Badeorte, unter dem sehr charmanten wie das alte Fischerdörfchen Egmond aan Zee.

Noord-Hollands landschap

Noord-Holland kennt große Gegensätze. Hinter den Dünen liegt eine farbige Sammlung von Kulturlandschaftem: Torfgebiete, Polder voll mit Graben und Windmühlen. Im Kopf von Noord-Holland hat sich ein 'Blumenzwiebeln Gebiet' entwickelt, jetzt noch umfassender dann das tradionionelle Blumenzwiebeln Gebiet im Süden von Haarlem.

Naturschützgebieten

Noord-Hollands landschap

In Zuid-Kennemerland ist die jahrhundertalte Strandwändelandschaft noch relativ gut erhalten geblieben. Im zentralen Ostlichen Teil des Provinzes befindet sich einen ausgedehnten Komplex von Torfen und Poldern, worunder das Gebiet Waterland, ein Ontwinningsgebiet mit Legakkers, reich an alten Windmühlen, Weiden und Milchkühe.

Noord-Holland verfügt auch über großartigen und sehr verschiedenen Naturschützgebieten, unter dem das Wattenmeer und das Naardenmeer, aber jedoch auch die Heiden und Wälder von das Gooisch Naturschützgebiet. Weidelandschaft wie der Eilandspolder zählt ein Weidevögelreservat mit unter anderen dem seltsamen Moorschnepfe und dem Streithahn.

Amsterdam

Amsterdam ist weit die größsten Touristenattraktion des Provinzes. Jährlich übernachten etwa fünf millionen Touristen in der Stadt, wovon das größste Teil aus dem Außerland gebürtig ist. Sie nehmen meistens die typische Amsterdammer Atmosphäre in beschlag, wie auch die Denkmäler und Museen.

Historischen Spazierstädte

Alkmaar

Populär bei ausländischen Touristen sind außerdem ‘Holländische’ Reisebestimmungen wie die Zaanse Schans, Volendam und Marken. Es gibt auch kein Mangel an historischen Spazierstädte in Noord-Holland. Edam, Hoorn, Enkhuizen und Medemblik entläng die Ijsselmeerküste sind wirklich zum empfehlen. Großer dann - aber übrigens genau so interessant - sind die Stadtmitte von Alkmaar und Haarlem, die Hauptstadt des Provinzes. Die ganze Stadtmitte von Haarlem atmet eine historische Atmosphäre und bietet außerdem Top Museen wie das Teylers Museum und das Frans Hals Museum.

Aber auch die Urlauber und Touristen wissen den Weg zu finden. Die Küstenlinie des Festelandes ist über 70 km langen und verführt an sonnigen Tagen zahlreiche Strandliebhaber. Die Wälder dahinten sind meistens beliebt bei Wanderern und Radfährern. Gipfel für Naturliebhaber sind die naße Naturschützgebiete im Herzen des Provinzes und die Nationalparks in der Nähe von Haarlem und auf Texel. Dieses Wattenmeer Insel überzeugt sonstig durch die typische Insel Atmosphäre.

Nederlands  Deutsch  English  Français 
nutzungsbedingungen   |   datenschutzerklärung   |   copyright © 1998 - 2016 Texel.de ™